Pull List for August 1, 2018

Tryouts this week! Only the best comics will survive the chopping block! Here’s what I actually ended up picking up last week, and what I’m planning on getting this week.

What I picked up last week

  • X-23 #2
  • Amazing Spider-man #2
  • Mr. & Mrs. X #1 - Decided to give this a try because I heard lots of buzz around the book. I ended up really liking it. Kelly Thompson did a great job with this first issue (those honeymoon panels were steamy!), and the ending left me very curious of what’ll happen next.

Picking up this week

  • Captain America #2 - Lots of buzz around this book, and I love Ta-Nehisi Coates. Let’s see what he’s doing with Cap.
  • Immortal Hulk #4 - Again, lots of buzz around this book, so I’m giving a try. Hulk is one of my favorite characters.
  • Teen Titans #20 - This book came out last week, and while I’ve never really been into Teen Titans, the team of characters looks fun.
Timothy Smith @smithtimmytim