Apple Needs to Step It Up

Manuel Riess:

I just realized my iMac does not support Mojave anymore. Now I’m wondering whether this is the end of me owning a Mac for the foreseeable future. I’m basically just working on the Macbook(sic) for my Job and there is no good option for a consumer Mac anymore.

I’m seeing more and more people thinking of ditching the Mac. I’ve also seen many others who already have. Apple says it’s committed to the professional, but so far the iMac Pro is its only real effort so far.

The only positive is that I think Apple knows that the professional’s confidence in them is waning. There’s no other explanation for why they would pre-announce a Mac Pro and a new display they’re working on.

Either way… they’ve got to step it up, and I hope it happens fast.

Timothy Smith @smithtimmytim