Pull List for August 8, 2018

Another Wednesday is here, which means it’s New Comic Book Day! Here are my thoughts on what I picked up last week, and what I’m picking up today.

What I picked up last week

  • Captain America #2 - This book definitely has a dark feel to it. Looks like Cap is going to be working through some issues. Not what I expected, but I liked it.
  • Immortal Hulk #4 - So confused with this book. Everyone was raving about it, but I didn’t feel the same. Maybe I’ll pick it up in trade later.
  • Teen Titans #20 - Not one copy left at my local comic shop. Bummer.

Picking up this week

  • Amazing Spider-man #3 - Spider-man is one of my favorite characters. Really intrigued to see where this is going.
  • Fantastic Four #1 - The only comic I’ve read with the Fantastic Four is the original Civil War. I loved them. Looking forward to this series.
Timothy Smith @smithtimmytim