Pull List for August 14, 2018

Wednesday is here again, and that means it’s new comic book day! I don’t have any books on my pull list coming out this week, but that doesn’t mean I’m not reading something. Here’s my review on what I read last week, and what I’m reading this week.

What I picked up last week

  • Amazing Spider-man #3 - Loving this Spider-man run! It comes with the humor you expect from a Spider-man title, and the internal emotional turmoil that is classic Peter. I’ve read some say the arc is similar to other stories in the past, but since I haven’t read those, I’m enjoying it.
  • Fantastic Four #1 - Great return for the FF! There are a few things that I feel you needed to know before reading (which I think shouldn’t be the case in a #1), but the end of this issue had a tear in my eye.
  • Catwoman #1 & #2 - I was intrigued to hear Joëlle Jones was not only writing, but also responsible for the art inside. I’m relatively new to comics, so I hadn’t seen that done before. Also, Artgerm created awesome variant covers. I’m so glad I picked these books up! The story looks to be an interesting one, and Joëlle’s art is unique and expressive.

Reading this week

  • Batgirl: Stephanie Brown Vol. 1 - One of my favorite AMSR videos talks extensively about the Stephanie Brown run of Batgirl. She talks so well of the run, I finally had to pick it up! I’m about a quarter way in, and very much enjoying the story!
Timothy Smith @smithtimmytim